Blogosphere, here I cook

Cheers!

Cheers!

Blogging is considered the 21st century’s window to the world, and even though I have been resisting for so long, I think it’s about time I caved in and embraced modernity. So, accompanied by the sounds of Tellin’ Stories (that’s The Charlatans UK for those of you out there who did not know) and some random politics talk show (I don’t even know why that’s on, but I’m embracing today, I’m all about love), this cherry is being popped.

My blog is up.

This page is called “All that Cooking”, because I cook. Also, because I think an homage to what most Greek families will be missing in a few months is in order. That is food, in case you missed that (very subtle, now that I revisit it) hint. So, cooking within a background of a financial crisis, unemployment and lack of money is sure to be a challenge I intend to meet.

Recently, my work status changed radically – I joined the ranks of the unemployed, after 18 years of constant work –  and I found myself with a lot more time in my hands. If only that phrase could be paired with “a lot more money”! But alas, it never is. So, as I struggle to fill in the gap that suddenly adorns my everyday life, since it is not easy to get used to not working every day, I’m hoping this will be a good refuge.

Now I am not a chef, or a cook. But I do fuss around in the kitchen, enough to want to write about it. That means that all my cooking will not be my own recipes. I have favorite chefs, cooks, cook-bloggers and I will be sticking my fingers into their writings and letting you all know how it went. And of course I intend to dig up all the recipes and advice my grandmother and mother have given me over the years. As true women of the Greek countryside, they could not let their little girl grow up lacking the necessary skills. Hopefully grandma Eleni is smiling her lovely crooked smile up there in the skies, showing me her rolling pin and saying “teach them how to roll a phyllo!”. I will!

So, I raise my glass (of wine) to you and welcome you to my special place. Here’s to a long and lasting friendship.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

The Homemaker's Life - A Creative Lifestyle Blog

''Who can find a virtuous woman? For her price is far above rubies'' -Proverbs 31:10 KJV

Warning:Curves Ahead

vintage style for the modern dame

Plate it up recipes

food recipes that lifts your mood!!!

the (un)complicated kitchen

~ good food made easy ~

Inside Kel's Kitchen

Love to eat, love to cook, and trying to keep it healthy!

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

Sophia's news, reviews and cooking tips

This blog focuses on current events, news stories and articles. You will also find theatre reviews, London life, vegetarian cooking, photography, scepticism and rants about Tony Blair

Cooking Up The Pantry

Feeding a hungry family!

